Results from Yesterday's Open Texas Scramble
Competition Results
Members Only
Diary Event

The Balmore Open Texas Scramble was held yesterday in glorious weather with the course and hospitality attracting praise from our many visitors and guests.

The winners were Ross Grahame, Jim McGroarty, Robert McBride and Derek Brownlie from Dalziel Park with a terrific nett score of 48. They win vouchers of £75 each.

Narrowly beaten into second place with a score of 49.4 were Balmore members Drummond Stewart, Rennie Smith, Rollo Barrett and Paul Simpson who win vouchers of £50 each.

Remaining prizewinners as follows:

3rd - Balmore members Paul Ross, Hasan Goktepe, Gary Hilton and Stephen McLaughlin. Score of 50.2 - vouchers of £30 each.

4th - Dean Codona, Charlie Docherty (Dalziel Park), Jamie Taggart (Dullatur), Nathan Dockrey (Colville Park). Score of 50.8 - vouchers of £25 each.

5th - Our Honorary President, Eric MacDonald along with Bill MacDonald, Keith MacDonald and Graham Wyllie. Score of 50.9 - vouchers of £20 each.

6th - Balmore members Matt McKimmie, James Ewart, Davie Clark and Brian Welch. Score of 51.0 - vouchers of £15 each.

Very well done to all the prizewinners.

Balmore members vouchers are behind the Bar.

Match & Handicap Team 2nd August 2021

  • Results from Yesterday's Open Texas Scramble
  • Results from the Senior Open Pairs
  • Results from the Balmore Open
  • Results from Sunday's Stableford
  • Results from April Medal
Course Status
Currently open
22.10.2021 09:05
View Status
With the following restrictions: No Buggies repair pitch marks properly and replace divots all greens on now

The weather provided by is not currently available.

Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.